MustLovePringles

everything that’s in my head all day, all spilled out

Because I like to reflect.. and pretend I’m 15 again. February 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mustlovepringles @ 5:52 am

I miss surveys like this, which speaks volumes about how addicted I was to AIM and chain letters in high school. I’m stealing this from Christa, who I blog-stalk even though I don’t think she knows it.

What did you do in 2009 that you’d never done before? Got married and many marriage related things, took an actual vacation from life, publicly failed at a goal I actually cared about, experienced the glory that is Jersey Shore

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I don’t do resolutions, but I do take a minute on New Year’s Eve to be thankful and appreciative for the year that I’ve had and everyone who’s played a part in it. I will keep doing that for sure. I want to start journaling New Year’s Eve’s, I think. And I like setting goals, as in “At this time next year, I will have done/will be doing X.”

What are your new years’ resolutions for next year? During 2010, I will continue to build up savings, deal with my 401K from my first job and set up a better retirement system for myself (time to put on big girl pants), get a dog, and become a grad student.

Did anyone close to you give birth? My friend Ashley had her first baby- first friend of all my high school friends!

Did anyone close to you die? There was a miscarriage in my family- that one was a bit of a blow, because the excitement was already there, even if there wasn’t a little person there yet.

What countries did you visit? Mexico.

What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009? A down payment for a house, and more free time. The grad school goal will kill that, I think. And better music.

What dates from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? May 30, 2009- marrying The Boy was the best decision I have ever, and probably ever will, make.

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Surviving wedding planning, and paying off all of our wedding debt by the close of the year. HUGE goal, and it got achieved! And really allowing myself to be totally and unconditionally loved by my fiancee/husband, friends and family.

What was your biggest failure? Being lazy- I am so lazy with housework, and I got lazy with working out. My body hasn’t shown the signs externally yet, but I need to get back to it before it happens. The apt is certainly showing the signs.

Did you suffer illness or injury? The Surfside Incident of 2009- when the top of my foot got slashed open by a still-unknown object in the Gulf of Mexico. I’m pretty sure I scarred some kids for life when I was carried to the beach with blood gushing- sorry, kiddos.

What was the best thing you bought? Our wedding bands, my newlywed lingerie (maybe TMI, but seriously, it’s probably the most gorgeous thing I own), our honeymoon and stitches for my foot so I did not bleed to death or remain unable to walk.

Whose behavior merited celebration? A friend who decided he was going down a dangerous path and quit drinking, only to become even MORE kickass, hilarious and an even better friend than he already was- and he trained to run a marathon (and actually completed it). I raise a glass of tonic water to you, good buddy.

Where did most of your money go? Wedding and all things wedding related. And to Target.

What did you get really, really, really excited about? WEDDING DAY WEDDING DAY WEDDING DAY. My bridesmaids can attest: I was literally jumping up and down for several minutes straight and could not stop smiling all afternoon and into the evening. And then the vacation that was the honeymoon. And, of course, when my niece started calling me by my name.

What song will always remind you of 2009? I’m not proud of it, but Boom Boom Pow by the Black Eyed Peas. It’s a long story.

 

2 Responses to “Because I like to reflect.. and pretend I’m 15 again.”

  1. sharky Says:

    i didn’t even know you had a blog, bia! now i can stalk you, muahahhahahah


Leave a Reply

