MustLovePringles

everything that’s in my head all day, all spilled out

I feel ka-blah. January 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mustlovepringles @ 12:02 pm

That’s not like Kaballah. It’s my way of saying I was feeling good like an hour ago, and now I feel bleh. The worst part about feeling bleh is that you don’t want to go to sleep feeling bleh, because the bleh cycle just perpetuates and then you wake up feeling bleh and then somehow the weekend turns bleh and do you know what that all results in? PROBLEMS, my friends. PROBLEMS.

This is part of why I hate winter. I feel like winter just brings about the blehs. I don’t want to work out. I don’t want to go do stuff. I am bummed about the end of the holidays, the lack of holidays and vacations for multiple months (I don’t do Valentine’s Day and never have, so I have to wait 2 months until St Patrick’s Day- that’s total BS), and most of all I HATE BEING COLD which directly ties into a natural hate of winter. I’m from a family where 3 of the 4 of us put on a hoodie when it drops below 70- we really can’t hang. So I guess the grand summary is that winter sucks, winter makes me just want spring immediately if not sooner, and I’m basically starting a countdown until Skirt Day* just to feel a tiny bit of warm sun**.

(*For those who do not know, Skirt Day is a holiday celebrated by heterosexual males (and presumably lesbians) that takes place on the first truly warm day of spring, AKA the day that girls whip out their skirts for the first time of the season. My friend D would talk about this in college, and I thought this was so very funny, until I discovered that it’s apparently quite the serious holiday celebrated across this great US of A: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Skirt%20Day.)

(**For those who do not know (come on, where have y’all been?), there is warm sun and cold sun. Warm sun is the lovely warm sunshine we are all so familiar with. Cold sun is its evil twin, nice sunshine without a single ray of warmth, which I consider to be the ultimate in unnatural trickery.)

 

 

Leave a comment